Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation
About the EU Challenger Series

About the EU Challenger Series

The Challenger Series (CS) is the birthplace of future esports champions and culmination of European regional competition. As the only path for players to join the premier LCS, competition in the CS is fierce. The Challenger series is comprised of six teams facing each other team in a Best of 2 round robin format.

The EU CS airs every Sunday at 15:00 Berlin Time

Playoff Format

This phase consists of two Matches among the top four Teams from the Regular Season Split, seeded according to their Regular Season standings.

The Teams winning their Match will qualify to compete in the Promotion Tournament.

Qualifier Format

To qualify for the Challenger Series, teams must advance through the Open Qualifier Bracket before the split starts. You can find more information about the Open Qualifiers here.

How to watch

You can watch the Challenger Series live on lolesports or on our spoiler-free VODs page once each match is finished. The full match schedule is available here.

Full rules

The complete CS Rules (EU Rulebook) document can be downloaded here.

EU CS Penalty Tracker

Click here to view the EU CS penalty tracker. For more information on the tracker, please view our article breakdown here.