Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation

And the winners of the 2016 LCS Summer Split Awards are...

It's awards time! We've collected the ballots, tallied the results, and now we're ready to reveal the winners of the 2016 LCS Summer Split Awards.

There were four awards up for grab in both NA and EU: The LCS All-Pro Team, Coach of the Split, Rookie of the Split, and Most Valuable Player (MVP) awards.

To learn more about the methodology behind the Summer Split awards and to find out more about our awards panel, click here.

Keep in mind that this post will be updated as each winner is announced, and we'll also release the ballots for each award when winners are revealed. One award will be given out in each region per week:

  • LCS All-Pro Team: August 10 on PrimeTime League (PTL)

  • Coach: August 17 on PTL

  • Rookie: August 24 on PTL

  • MVP: August 27-28 during LCS Summer Finals weekend

And now, on to the winners!

Award Winners

North America

NA LCS Coach of the Split

NA Coach of the Split: Parth - TSM (79 points)

2nd place Coach: Reapered - Cloud9 (71 points)

3rd place Coach: Zikzlol (31 points)

LCS Coach of the Split Ballots

NA LCS All-Pro Team


1st NA LCS All-Pro Team:

Kevin "Hauntzer" Yarnell - Top, TSM (87 points)

Yeu-jin “Reignover” Kim - Jungle, IMT (105 points)

Søren "Bjergsen" Bjerg - Mid, TSM (113 points)

Yiliang "Doublelift" Peng - ADC, TSM (105 points)

Vincent "Biofrost" Wang - Support, TSM (87 points)

2nd NA LCS All-Pro Team:

Seung-hoon “Huni” Heo - Top, IMT (67 points) 

Dennis “Svenskeren” Johnsen - Jungle, TSM (46 points)

Eugene "Pobelter" Park - Mid, IMT (58 points)

Zachary "Sneaky" Scuderi - ADC, C9 (59 points)

 Zaqueri "Aphromoo" Black - Support, CLG (76 points)

3rd NA LCS All-Pro Team:

Eon-yeong "Impact" Jung - Top, C9 (37 points)

Joshua “Dardoch” Hartnett - Jungle, TL (27 points)

Nicolaj "Jensen" Jensen - Mid, C9 (47 points)

Jason "WildTurtle" Tran - ADC, IMT (46 points)

Adrian "Adrian" Ma - Support, IMT (38 points)

All-LCS Team Ballots


EU LCS Coach of the Split

EU Coach of the Split: Yamatocannon - SPY (79 points)

2nd place Coach: Youngbuck - G2  (36 points)

3rd place Coach: Pr0lly - H2K (34 points)

LCS Coach of the Split Ballots

EU LCS All-Pro Team


1st EU LCS All-Pro Team:

Martin "Wunder" Hansen - Top, SPY (89 points)

Kang-yun "Trick" Kim - Jungle, G2 (99 points)

Gun-woo "Night" Na - Mid, GIA (71 points)

Jesper "Zven" Svenningsen - ADC, G2 (97 points)

 Alfonso "Mithy" Aguirre Rodriguez, Support, G2 (102 points)

2nd EU LCS All-Pro Team:

Kiss "Vizicsacsi" Tamás - Top, UOL (36 points)  

Jonas "Trashy" Andersen - Jungle, SPY (49 points)

Luka "Perkz" Perković - Mid, G2 (69 points)

Kasper "Kobbe" Kobberup - ADC, SPY (44 points)

Mihael "Mikyx" Mehle - Support, SPY (69 points)

3rd EU LCS All-Pro Team:

Lennart "SmittyJ" Warkus - Top, GIA (32 points)

Marcin "Jankos" Jankowski - Jungle, H2K (30 points)

Chres "Sencux" Laursen - Mid, SPY (39 points)

Martin "Rekkles" Larsson - ADC, FNC (29 points)

Oskar “Vander” Bogdan - Support, H2K (18 points)

All-LCS Team Ballots