Jump to Main ContentJump to Primary Navigation

Which Teams Are Competing in the 2017 World Championship?

The battle for a place at Worlds has begun in regions around the globe. We’ll update this article with the qualifying teams as they’re locked in.

For information on how teams qualify and seed placement, check out this article.

Now, on to the teams! 

Korea – LCK

  • 1st Seed: Longzhu Gaming

  • 2nd Seed: SK Telecom T1

  • 3rd Seed: Samsung Galaxy

China – LPL

  • 1st Seed: EDward Gaming

  • 2nd Seed: Royal Never Give Up

  • 3rd Seed: Team WE

Europe – EU LCS

  • 1st Seed: G2 Esports 

  • 2nd Seed: Misfits

  • 3rd Seed: Fnatic

North America – NA LCS

  • 1st Seed: TSM

  • 2nd Seed: Immortals

  • 3rd Seed: Cloud9

Taiwan, Hong Kong, Macau – LMS

  • 1st Seed: Flash Wolves

  • 2nd Seed: ahq e-Sports Club

  • 3rd Seed: Hong Kong Attitude

Southeast Asia – GPL

  • 1st Seed: GIGABYTE Marines

  • 2nd Seed: Young Generation

Brazil – CBLoL

  • Team oNe eSports

Commonwealth of Independent States – LCL

  • Gambit Esports

Japan – LJL

  • Rampage

Latin America North – LLN

  • Lyon Gaming

Latin America South – CLS

  • Kaos Latin Gamers

Oceania – OPL

  • Dire Wolves

Turkey – TCL

  • 1907 Fenerbahçe Espor

To see which teams are playing against one another, tune into the Group Draw Show on Lolesports at 14:00 CEST on September 12.